Emotionally Adjusting To Vision Loss

Living With Vision LossResearch has shown that when someone loses some or all of their vision, there are seven distinct phases of emotional adjustment that they typically go through:
  1. Phase One: Trauma
  2. Phase Two: Shock and Denial
  3. Phase Three: Mourning and Withdrawal
  4. Phase Four: Succumbing and Depression
  5. Phase Five: Reassessment and Reaffirmation
  6. Phase Six: Coping and Mobilization
  7. Phase Seven: Self-Acceptance and Self-Esteem
The Process of Adjusting to Vision Loss

Please give generously to San Diego Center For The Blind

Posted in Adapting and Emotions - Living with Vision Loss | View Post